top of page

FOOD  DRINK

The European regulation has identified the 14 main food allergens, they are:

1 CEREALS AND DERIVATIVES

All cereals containing gluten such as wheat, rye, barley, oats, spelt, kamut are considered allergens.

The list also extends to their hybridized strains and derivative products.

2 CRUSTACEANS

Proteins from prawns, prawns, scampi, crabs, lobsters and lobsters are considered allergens.

Obviously, products that contain ingredients derived from shellfish should also be avoided.

3 EGGS

Consider both cooked and raw allergens, and also if present in derived products such as: egg pasta, biscuits, cakes, omelettes, mayonnaise, creams, breaded foods, flans, etc.

4 FISH

The allergy can occur for all types of fish and fish products, with the exception of fish gelatin used as a carrier for vitamin preparations or as a fining agent in beer and wine.

5 PEANUTS

The main sources of allergens are derived products such as peanut oil, peanut butter, peanut flour, peanut milk used as an ingredient for creams, snacks, nougats, etc.

6 SOY

Allergenic proteins are present in all soy products except: refined soybean oil and fat, natural mixed tocopherols, natural D-alpha tocopherol, natural D-alpha tocopherol acetate, natural D-alpha tocopherol succinate a soy based, vegetable oils derived from phytosterols and soy based phytosterol esters, plant stanol ester produced from soy based vegetable oil sterols.

7 MILK

Milk and products made from milk or lactose, with the exception of whey used for the manufacture of alcoholic distillates and lactiol.

8 NUTS

Namely almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, cashew nuts, pecans, brazil nuts, pistachios, macadamia nuts and all products derived therefrom,

except for those used for the manufacture of alcoholic distillates.

9 CELERY

Whether it is present in pieces or in derived products such as preparations for soups, sauces and vegetable concentrates.

10 MUSTARD

Allergen that can be found among the main ingredients of sauces and condiments and especially in mustard

11 SESAME

Whole seeds are often used for the preparation of bread, but traces of sesame are often found in some types of flour;

12 SULFUR DIOXIDE AND SULFITES

Only if in concentrations higher than 10 mg/kg or 10 mg/l expressed as SO2 (used as preservatives) are found in canned fish products, pickled foods, pickled and pickled foods, jams, vinegar, dried mushrooms , soft drinks and fruit juices.

13 LUPINS

Now present in many vegan foods, in the form of roasts, salamis, flours and the like based on this legume, rich in protein

14 MOLLUSCS

Present in dishes based on canestrello, razor clams, scallops, sea dates, fasolaro, garagolo, snail, mussel, murex, oyster, limpet, sea truffle, cockle and clam, or in their derivatives.

bottom of page